News Archives

LRCC News Archives

Street Repair Update – Phase 2 to Begin – May 16, 2017
The County of Orange anticipates starting the seal coat project for the remaining streets on the Southside of Ladera on the week of May 30th. Regarding the micro surface project, they plan on starting this work the week of June 5th.

Notice to Residents Ladera Ranch Seal Coat Phase II

Toll Road Extension Update – May 16, 2017
The LRCC would like to thank all of the residents that attended our meeting tonight to hear the presentation by The Toll Roads. We are proud to stand with our concerned residents in opposition to proposed routes #9 and #18, also known as “The Beltway” option. We will continue to share information as it becomes available and encourage everyone to attend the Public Forum, at 5:30pm on June 5th, at Saddleback College.

Here are the presentation and the maps provided from The Toll Roads to the LRCC:

2017 TCA LRCC Presentation

06 – Exhibit No 01 – Ideas 2-18 with Disclosure 01 14 – SSOC-TCA Settlement Agreement – Executed 2016 11 10 – AA Sheet 02

07 – Exhibit No 02 – Ideas 3, 5, 7 with Disclosure 01

13 – SSOC-TCA Settlement Agreement – Executed 2016 11 10 – AA Sheet 01

14 – SSOC-TCA Settlement Agreement – Executed 2016 11 10 – AA Sheet 02

Toll Road Extension Update – April 28, 2017
There has been quite a bit of concern over the 241 Toll Road extension and proposed routes. In order to keep the residents of Ladera Ranch informed, the LRCC has been in direct communication with The Toll Roads. If you would like to get involved and make your voice heard, here are some upcoming events to make note of:

Update on Regional Mobility by The Toll Roads
Monday, May 15th, 7pm – Ladera Ranch Civic Council Meeting, LRMS MPR
This presentation will be an update from The Toll Roads, as well as an explanation of the public process.

Get Moving Orange County Public Forum
Monday, June 5th, 5:30-8pm – Saddleback Community College, Room SM 313, Parking Lot 10
For more information, please visit www.getmovingoc.com. GMOC_Forum3_mailerUpdate6

Particular concern has been voiced by the Ladera Ranch residents in regards to proposed Route 9, also known as the Beltway. If you would like to voice your opinion in regards to this route, or any other route, here is the contact information for the CEO, Spokesperson, and the Board of Directors for The Toll Roads:

Michael Kraman, CEO The Toll Roads – mkraman@thetollroads.com
Jeff Corless, Spokesperson/Venture Strategic – jeff@venturestrategic.com

F/ETCA Board of Directors (as of February 2017)
Ed Sachs, Chair – esachs@cityofmissionviejo.com
Christina Shea, Vice Chair – christinashea@cityofirvine.org
Jose Moreno – jmoreno@anaheim.net
Lisa Bartlett – lisa.bartlett@ocgov.com
Todd Spitzer – todd.spitzer@ocgov.com
Shawn Nelson – audra.fishel@ocgov.com
Joe Muller – jmuller@danapoint.org
Scott Voigts – svoigts@lakeforestca.gov
Mark Murphy – councilman@markamurphy.com
Anthony Beall – tbeall@cityofrsm.org
Kathy Ward – wardk@san-clemente.org
Brian Maryott – bmaryott@sanjuancapistrano.org
Sal Tinajero – stinajero@santa-ana.org
Chuck Puckett – cpuckett@tustinca.org
Peggy Huang – phuang@yorba-linda.org
Ryan Chamberlain – 657/328-6000

Proposed Toll Road Map (as of April 13, 2017)

TollRoadProposedRoutesExhibit1-PDF-April13-2017


Chiquita Ridge – Rancho Santa Margarita

Chiquita Ridge RSM

Chiquita Ridge is a 92-acre undeveloped parcel owned by the City of Rancho Santa Margarita. It is located along Antonio Parkway south of Canada Vista Park at the southern boundary of the City. The Civic Council spoke with the City on January 24, 2017, and at this point, there are no established plans for development. The City hired a consulting firm to prepare the preliminary traffic, fiscal, and environmental studies, which could result in a variety of potential development options. However, the City Council has not voted to take further action and there is no developer for any potential project.

The City of Rancho Santa Margarita Director of Development Services, Cheryl Kuta, is open to answering questions by the public. Please visit www.cityofrsm.org for more details on the status of this project.